RSS

Guatemala – Day 4

23 Jun

Wow.  What a really cool day.  After a horrible night for me personally last night (I was very sick all night), I was questioning whether I was cut out for this type of thing anymore…  The Lord showed up in spectacular fashion tonight and reminded why he has led me to this type of ministry.

Unfortunately, I can’t get into the details, but here are some of the highlights:

  • We had a very good day working at an orphanage with some kids and helping to build a community garden
  • After some really cool direction from the Lord to several people we saw 5 teenagers get saved tonight.  Totally awesome.
  • I did my first teaching on listening prayer and the Lord showed himself in one of the most amazing ways I have seen to date.

Thank you for your continued prayers.  My stomach is still boderline.  Pray for good sleep, health and direction as we move forward.

God is good.

-j

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 23, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Guatemala – Day 4

  1. Dad

    June 24, 2010 at 11:46 am

    May God be with you and your Group. Love Dad

     
  2. Karen

    June 24, 2010 at 12:40 pm

    Hello,Justin

    I’m happy to here that you arrived safe I’m sorry that you have been feeling bad.

    I will pray that you will continue to feel better and that you and
    your group will have a bless trip.

    Please be safe and I will see you when you get back.
    Love
    Mom

     

Leave a Reply

 
